Daily Archives: January 1, 2008

Puerto La Cruz

The 26th of December we headed to Puerto La Cruz and came back the 30th to spend New Years in Caracas. The weather was perfect, sunny and warm days, perfect calm sea and, unpopulated beaches. Perfect! We stayed at house 106 in Guaraguao.

The house came with pets, much to Nick’s and Sophie’s delight!



The three full days we were there we went out in my dad’s boat KonSentida, and the Caribbean Sea couldn’t have been more welcoming.


Sophie always wanted to drive “rápido, rápido!”

But the real captain was my dad

The first day we went to El Guaro, and practically had the beach to ourselves.



The second day we went to La Piscina, no real beach there, but crystal clear waters.

Are you wondering where we got ice cream in the middle of the sea?

Talk about a rough job!


The third day we went to Puinare, but I left my camera that day, so pictures will be uploaded when I get them from my dad.
Isn’t Venezuela Beautiful?