Practicing with MakeUp

As I mentioned, I’m debating if I want to do my own makeup for the wedding or if I will go with a professional, so I have been practicing. This is a look I did a few weeks ago.

Every time I see photos of myself really up close, or just plain funny looking, I can’t but sing that old song “con esa cara e’loca…”. Do you know that song? Is it just me, or do you remember that song too? No? Oh, well.

Any way, here are all the products I used, starting from the top with the face primer, ending with lips..

Makeup Products

Some of these products are just ok, but others are the bombikitie. If I decide to go on my own with the wedding-day makeup, I would use them for sure. The ones I highly recommend are: the concealers and highlights (L.A. Girl Pro concealer, Maybelline Dark Circles Treatment, and Maybelline Dream Lumi Touch Highlighter), the Naked Urban Decay eye shadow palette, the E.L.F. makeup remover pen for mistakes, the Cover Girl Lash Blast (my favorite drug store mascara), the Bobbi Brown mascara (my favorite high-end mascara), the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz pencil, and the Hourglass blushes. The rest are good, but they don’t make it or break it for me, so I could use another version of the same type of product and probably be ok. In fact, today I’m trying the L’Oreal Paris Infallible Pro-Matte foundation, and so far it is the only foundation I’ve tried that really covers my “problem” pores. I’ve tried others who claim to do it, but nope, this one is the only one so far that has done the trick. This might be love!

One response to “Practicing with MakeUp

  1. Oh hourglass yes!!!! Follow? BFLYRENEE REVIEWS & BEAUTY | Product reviews, subscription boxes, all things beauty & makeup, and a sparkle of thoughts & lifestyle!
    https://bflyrenee.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

