More to come

Lots has happened since I last posted. In October: a quick visit from my sister, Bobby’s benefit, my birthday, and Halloween. In November: a 5 day trip to NYC, finishing the term, a two-week visit from my parents, Thanksgiving, and the end of fall and early arrival of winter. In December: the start of the Christmas season.

We definitely packed-in a lot in those two months. And hopefully, the next month will also be very productive, as well as fun. We are leaving for Miami next Monday, and we will be there for the better part of 3 weeks. I still have a lot of work to do; some I hope to finish before I go, but some will be done there, since I won’t be able to finish everything in the next 5 days (including the weekend).

I do plan to blog some while there, maybe recap some of the events I mentioned above, share some photos we took, and also post some new ones from the Miami trip. The holidays are always good times to reflect, and think about what is to come, so I might be doing some of that too. I’ll post as much I can. I want to recover this site and for the new year, I am making a conscious effort to find time to exercise and write, two activities that are both much needed and good for me. So more to come, hopefully soon.

Leave a Reply

