Locks of Love

I thought I’d give you an update on my hair. Not that anyone is interested in anybody else’s hair growth. But I thought I’d show you since I cut it for a really good cause, and by showing you the growth progress I’ve had in 3 months, I might entice you to do the same. Maybe? Perhaps?

This is how my hair looked right after I got it cut. This was the next day, after I had washed it and dried it at home (pardon the crazy face):

Photo on 2013-12-19 at 17.49 #2 Photo on 2013-12-19 at 17.49 #3 Photo on 2013-12-19 at 17.50

And this is how it looks now, three months after the cut (this was taken last week, with crazy face in-toll as well):

Photo on 2014-03-21 at 15.42 Photo on 2014-03-21 at 15.42 #2

See? Not too bad, huh? Easily 1.5 inches, if not 2, of growth. Right? Think about it, you will make a difference in some kid’s life by donating your hair, and at the end, it will just grow back. It’s hair, after all.

About a month after I made the donation, I received this from Locks of Love, in the mail:

IMG_5566 IMG_5565

You will make a difference, I promise. Just, think about it.

Leave a Reply

