41

It’s my birthday today. I turn 41. Fourty-freaking-one! Wow, I’m old, wouldn’t you say? In the 1800s, at age 40 people had already lived very full lives, had accomplished quite a lot. Now at age 40 people have mid-life crisis and some completely redefine and change their lives, starting from scratch.

I fall into neither of those groups. I think I still have a ways to go to feel as if I have accomplished something meaningful, something to leave to future generations, and even if I do feel like I am having a mid-life crisis sometimes, I’m definitely not redefining myself and completely changing the game plan here anytime soon.

Plans for today include a museum visit and dinner with my guy. Probably a few walks with my other two boys, and hopefully a mid morning nap to gather strengths for the museum and dinner outings. It’s no joke, a 41 year old gal needs her beauty rest.

I could get all melancholic on you and do a recap of where I’ve been and where I’m heading, now that I’m on the other side of the middle of my life. But I will spare you. Or leave it for another time (we all know how much I like to go down reflection lane). Today I’m trying not to think too much and just enjoy. Enjoy being alive, being well, being happy. Enjoy life. Because at 41 one needs to chill out a bit, and go with the flow. Right? Right! Well, that’s what I plan to do. Hope you have a great one too.

2 responses to “41

  1. Happy birthday again. I think you have a fantastic attitude!🙂

Leave a Reply

