Early BDay Gifts

Last Friday, I received two boxes when UPS came knocking on my door. They were from my parents, who had come back from a short visit to Caracas, just a few days before.

One box was filled with Venezuelan goodies: pepito, diablito y cocosettes, and some much needed pharmacy provisions: dol, buscapina, stamyl, and amoxicilina (just in case of emergencies).

IMG_4898

The second box came baring birthday gifts. Yay, for early presents from afar! My godparents (Marie y Rafa) and cousins (Rebe y Dani) sent me a beautiful card and an astrology-tarot set🙂 And my aunt (Mireya), uncle (Eduardo), and cousins (Caro y Eli) sent me a book on the history of cocoa and chocolate in Venezuela. Did you know Venezuela produces one of the best cocoas in the world? No? Well, now you know.

IMG_4899

My parents sent me a beautiful card too🙂 It made me tear up, both of them did actually. And a virgin! My virgin: La Milagrosa. Isn’t she pretty?

IMG_4900

IMG_4902

I found a perfect spot for her, and now I look at her from my desk when I’m working from home on the book.

IMG_4901

Don’t you just love when presents come filled with well wishes and well, love? I do. I’m still smiling about it.

THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

