Happy October

IMG_4833

Can you believe it? I don’t think I even got a chance to do a Happy September post and zuas! it’s over. Well, October is here and hopefully it’s 31 days will stretch out a little more than the 30 we just left behind.

October usually is a reflective kind of month for me, it’s my birthday month so it’s more often than not a time for me to check balances and go over what I’ve accomplished, where I am, and where I’m going in regards to where I want to be.

October is also the month when Fall really kicks in. It begins getting cold, leaves start changing colors and falling and winter begins to feel imminent.

This October promises a lot of writing, reading and wrapping up written projects. I have a conference to go to the end of this week, so week one consists of finishing that paper and organizing travel. The rest of the month will be finishing up the book manuscript and celebrating my birthday towards the end of it.

What are your plans for October? Anything exciting? Fun? Challenging? Whatever it is, I hope it turns out great!

Leave a Reply

