Size 4 no more

If you have seen me in photos lately, it’s no news to you that I have gained weight. Close to 15 pounds to be exact. In the almost 3 years since I moved from NYC to Chicago, I have gained almost 15 lbs. THE YIKES!

I haven’t really tried to lose the extra weight, to be frank. I’ve stopped exercising regularly and I tend to let myself eat anything I want, whenever I want, which in my case results in binge eating not so healthy snacks throughout the day. I’ve been “hooked” on Bubble Gum (the sugary retro kind), potato chips, milk chocolate (don’t like the dark stuff), lollypops, sweet-tart chewable candy, ice cream, sugar cookies, salty peanuts, cheese, pistachios, and the like. I go through phases with food, as you can tell.

The weekends are the worse. We eat out a lot and because I feel like I don’t eat that well to begin with during the week, I indulge on the weekends… over indulge sometimes. The result? None of my size 4 pants fit me anymore, and this winter I had to make a reluctant run by some stores and buy a few winter size 6 pants because I was freezing my not so little tushy off wearing dresses, and sitting at work with my pants undone so I wouldn’t get a tummy ache was not cutting it any more.

I blamed it on turning 40 and having my hormones change and my metabolism slow down. But the truth is I haven’t really decided “this is it! Enough! I’m losing the weight!” and gone all crazy-diet-lady on myself yet. It’s needed, but it hasn’t happened, and I’m not sure that when it does happen I’ll get the immediate results I attained back in 2008 when I went for losing 17 lbs and accomplished it in 3 months. But again, I need to try.

Long story short, I am getting rid of all of the clothes that have been taking up space in my closet for the past few years. Not that I don’t believe I won’t lose the weight, or that I won’t try, but I’m in need of a major Spring cleaning, and if and when I do go back to size 4, I’ll buy new clothes. So if you are in the market for gently used, some never used with tags still attached, let me know. I’ve opened a little shop on eBay and have been advertising my clothes there this week (my seller name is polin_jm). I’m not sure if I’ll re post them if no one purchases them, so I’m thinking if I can’t sell them for cheap, I’ll just give them away. So again, if you are fortunate enough to still fit into a regular size 4, I have dress pants, casual pants, jeans, shirts, an even an H&M silk dress I’ve never worn, that could potentially be all yours. Just give me a shout out.

Below are instructions from eBay.com on how to search a seller’s items:

To search for items by seller:

  1. Click the Advanced link at the top of the eBay home page.

  2. Under the Items heading on the left side of the page, click By seller.

  3. Enter the seller’s user ID (polin_jm). If you’re not sure of the seller’s user ID, select the Show close and exact user ID matches option.

  4. Click the Search button.

4 responses to “Size 4 no more

  1. Clinton & Stacy always say “dress the body you have, not the one you want”- words to live by! Besides, if you do lose any finding new, hip outfits can be fun, right?

    • Totally! Because if not it’s either live with a permanent tummy ache or look like an ill wrapped package, and who wants that!?
      Right! I love buying clothes, so that’s always something to look forward to if I actually lose the weight😉

  2. I have to look at what you have and if I were you I would look into Crossfit! It has done wonders for me, I have the best body I’ve had EVER and I’m 37 (almost 38) and have a 7 year old! It’s super fun and insanely addictive🙂

Leave a Reply

