Sunday

It’s 8:45 am. I better get up and start doing stuff. There’s a bunch of things that will not get done on their own no matter how hard I wish for the ability to blink tasks done. I’ve tried many times, believe me, I try now and then just to make sure I haven’t developed super powers over night and I’m just not aware of them because I haven’t tried to use them. But nope, they haven’t kicked in yet and I need to get up.

Mike let me sleep in today. I love him yet a little bit more every time he does that. I’m much happier when I’m allowed to sleep in, and we all know Maxy does not grant me that privilege, not often, not ever, but Mike does. And today he took the boys for a walk, fed them, and let me sleep through all of it. Big Smile, happy.

But laundry needs to be done. We did the whites last night (all mostly Mike’s clothes) and the darks (mostly all my clothes). My mom used to say my love for wearing black was a NY thing. Ever since I moved there I wore only black and dark colors. But that’s not true, I just love black, navy blue, and grey, oh how I love dark grey.

Pending are the lights but not white, the bright colors, the sheets, and the towels. It’s mind boggling how much laundry two people can produce. Mind blowing I tell ‘ya. And then there’s vacuuming, dusting, and cleaning of the bathrooms and kitchen that need to be done, urgently. So I need to get up. Those things are not blinking themselves done, believe me I just tried, again.

Hope your Sunday is a relaxing one, and maybe those chores you have to do, well, maybe they can wait. Mine can’t so here I go, I need to get up.

2 responses to “Sunday

  1. Hija creo que necesitas tomar algunas vitaminas, que te ayuden con esto de la energía. También la falta de Sol es un tema…. ya que él nos proporciona la energía en forma natural. Pero ha falta de Sol, algo hay que hacer…

Leave a Reply

