June 10th

June 10th is my parents anniversary. They don’t really celebrate their wedding date, but they commemorate the day they started dating, which was a day like today 49 years ago.

My parents met and started dating in high school, when they were 14 years old. They dated for 6 years, and at the age of 20 got married. They have been together all these years; 43 married, 49 in total.

I want to congratulate them because it is quite the accomplishment. And because they stayed together all these years, and also because of who they are as people, is the reason I have had a safety net all of my life. For that I am immensely thankful.

Thank you Pelos! Thank you for being you and making it work. Thank you for sticking it out through the good and the not so good. Thank you for being there for each other day in and day out. And thank you for making me a part of it. It has been a privilege to be part of this great ride; may there be many more years to come.

Leave a Reply

