Happy Birthday Lizzy!

It’s my sister’s birthday today. My big sister. My only sister. The sister who stood up for me when I was in trouble, and sometimes got me into trouble too. The sister who thought I was a bit of pest growing up, and who as adults became one of my best friends.

My sister who is not only a sister, a daughter, a wife, a mother, a friend, and an accomplished professional, but who is always there to help those who need it, sometimes way beyond the point it should be allowed. My sister, with whom I do not always see eye to eye, with whom I have fought the toughest fights, but also with whom I have hand-in-hand gone through the saddest points.

To my sister, the best, all the best, the very best, today and always.

Happy Birthday!

Leave a Reply

