March

Happy March!!

I’m not even going to go into the whole, can you believe it’s March already?! bit, because we already established it is more than just our perception, and time has actually shorten for us lately, right? Right. So, just happy March, and happy not only because I want you to enjoy this month, but also because March means we are this much closer to Spring now, and we all know Spring is a great thing. So, yay!

One down side to March though, is that March is the no hard liquor (for Mike) and no coke zero or any other soft drinks (for me) month. And I know this is going to be hard. I am looking forward to detoxing myself from sodas and maybe increasing my intake of other liquids, hopefully water, but I know it will be tough.

So far today the headache I had disappeared on its own (I usually take pills and drink coke for that) and as long as I have my glass of water close by, I don’t seem to miss the liquid part of the soda. The taste? That’s a different story, I do miss the taste, and I know eventually I will miss the caffeine too. Oh the withdrawal! Not looking forward to that, but hey, it’s for a good cause. So, go on and have a great March, while I ween myself off coke.

Leave a Reply

