What have I been up to?

I haven’t been blogging too much lately. I could blame it on the holiday season and being too busy to write, but the truth is I haven’t been feeling “it” lately. I know writing helps me get things “out” and I should do it even if I don’t want to, because there’s always this relief, this letting go, that comes after writing which is always pleasant, and usually after I write and get things out, I tell myself “why didn’t I do that sooner?” It’s like going to yoga, or for a jog, or taking a nap, a bubble bath or a glass of wine, when you really need one. But for some reason I can’t really put my finger on, I’ve been putting it off.

So let me just share some things I’ve been up to lately, in picture format.

Working from home and watching Max snuggle while it gets colder and colder around these parts.

Scoring some thrown out chairs while walking Max in the middle of the afternoon (benefits of working from home).

Going back to Rocks for the best curly fries and burgers on pretzel bread ever!

And stopping by Phoebe’s Cupcakes for some gingerbread cupcakes, after morning weekend walks with the boys.

And on the topic of food: Portillo’s (yum!), Cold Stone and dinner at BlackFinn in downtown Naperville, where I had never been before (it’s very pretty with all it’s lights during the holidays).

And last, but certainly not least, in fact these were my favorite happenings this past week, getting early Christmas presents from the Sandersons, thanks I loved them!

So there you have it, an brief update of my life lately. More to come, hopefully soon, promise.

4 responses to “What have I been up to?

  1. Cute vest!! I saw a vest at Patagonia that I LOVED and I’m not going to lie, I looked SO cute in it! But it was $150. I didn’t look that cute 😦

  2. Max looks so cute under the blanket. 🙂

Leave a Reply

