Life? Busy.

I’ve been MIA, I know. Usually, no matter how busy I am, I find time to blog, but right now I am more than busy and frankly, a bit at a loss for a writing muse.

We are in Week 6 of the term, which means grading is ON. Also, I have my second year annual review due by then end of the week and I’m freaking out about it a little bit, because I had to start from scratch today due to some very useful feedback I got yesterday.

The weekends are usually good, relaxing, fun and full. I either drive out to Mike’s place, where we get to do a lot of outdoors activities with the boys, or Mike drives into the city where we get to go out a lot.

The boys, and Charlotte (Mike’s cat) have been on an accident roll. Max’s diarrhea came back this weekend, Charlotte puked, and Charley, the poor thing, got bit by a German Shepard. We ended at the emergency room Sunday afternoon, because he needed stitches, antibiotics and pain killers. But he took it like a champ. He didn’t even complain about the bite, which happened during our early morning walk, until around 5pm, after we had spent an hour and a half walking in the woods and had come home and given them both a well deserved bath. It wasn’t until then that Mike noticed the blood, and off we went to get him fixed up.

So you see, I’ve been busy. Strangely enough, I’m not that tired. Maybe it’s because the adrenaline rushing, that has me pumped up. Or maybe it’s because during the weekends, Mike’s takes the boys out for their early walk and lets me sleep-in, so I get a break. Gotta love the thoughtfulness, I know I do.

Leave a Reply

