The Weekend: Cubs Game

Happy Labor Day! How was it for you? I guess everyone can use a day off, right? I enjoyed it lot. Not only the day off, but the weekend as well.

On Saturday, I went to yoga to clear my head, and then proceeded to vent on the phone with my girlfriends. That call on Friday really shocked me, and I needed to gain some perspective. I didn’t do much during the day, but relax, which I think I needed. I started going into my office every day, for a full-days work last week, and come Friday I was pooped.

On Sunday, Mike and Charley drove in and then Scott and Mary did too (Mike’s brother and fiancee). Mike had gotten tickets for us to go to a Cubs game. I was super excited, it would be my first time at Wrigley Field, well inside it anyway, because I’ve been passed it many, many times, since it’s so close to where I live.

It was great. Really enjoyed going. And the Cubbies won! I think we should definitely go back, we bring good luck!

4 responses to “The Weekend: Cubs Game

  1. I would need a long weekend as well.
    I am off from next Wednesday until the 22nd but that weekend is our wedding so I guess it will be stressful.

  2. Oh, that sounds like such a great weekend! I can’t believe it’s over again….

Leave a Reply

