Fullerton Beach

Yesterday, I had the day off, as did everyone in the country. So I decided to head over and check out one of Chicago’s lake shore beaches. I packed my bag with essentials: sunscreen, lounging sheet, water, book, snacks, and iPod, and off I went, walking over to the the closest beach from me.

It took me about 30 minutes to get there, at my slow, strolling pase, but once I was near I started getting excited, people were in exercising, biking, jogging, strolling, beachy mode. Can you tell it’s summer?

The sun was out, the sand was warn, the water was clean, life was good. And to my surprise not a lot of people were there yet, apparently 11 am is early for the beach here.

I picked a spot. I had plenty to choose from, and settled in with my book at hand.

By the way, if you haven’t yet, you might want to check this book out. It’s a great, light read, and very insightful. Perfect for summer learning.

Anyway, I cooked up a pretty nice tan, and now have the tan lines to prove it.

After some hours of sun and relaxing I was ready to go. Out of water and hungry for lunch, I headed back home. At this poing the beach was much more crowded than it was at 11am. Apparently, here people like to stroll in after lunch. But by 3pm I was outta there and heading back.

Bye-bye Fullerton Beach, you were very nice. I will come back soon to soak up some more sun and maybe this time dip in the water a little longer than just 2 minutes 😉

6 responses to “Fullerton Beach

  1. Un muy lindo día de playa, que se repida. I wish I was there…….
    Maqui

  2. Oh, that sounds like a wonderful day…. and I love your bikini! 🙂

  3. I can’t remember the last time I laid out by the beach here in Chicago. It’s been a long time. We go to the lakefront, but not usually in beach attire. =) You look like you had a great day by the beach – hopefully the first of many!

    • I have to say I had very low expectations, but was pleasantly surprised by how great it felt. I am sooo doing this again, I just wondered why I hadn’t done it sooner! 🙂

Leave a Reply

