Boxes

Yesterday seemed to be a receive-goodies-through-boxes kind of day. Which is always a good thing. After my walk I picked up my mail and had two boxes with goodies waiting for me. I sometimes forget to pick up the mail since I mainly use the back door to go in and out of my apartment, but when I go for a walk down the lake I use the front the door, so mail is usually picked up when that happens.

The first box, was a big one, from my parents. It had all sorts of goodies from Venezuela. On their last trip they brought back some of my favorite snacks and junk foods, as well as some Parsel (my go-to, only-pill-that-works, headache medicine), and a little gift from my mom (ring and bracelet).

The second box was a free bracelet from BaubleBar an online jewelery shop that as an advertising strategy, is offering free gifts for those interested in becoming customers. You just have to pay for S&H, which is not bad, and the gift is really nice. Check it out, a friend of my sister’s runs this shop.

 

The third box of the day was a new MacBook Pro!!! As part of an incentive to take a online course building workshop, DePaul offers their employees a new laptop and some cash, sweet deal huh? Yeah, I thought so too. I would have taken this workshop anyway, but having these incentives just makes it all a little sweeter.

So there you have it, my day yesterday: 3 boxes filled with great gifts. I like it!

6 responses to “Boxes

  1. I love that ring – it looks fabulous on your finger! I’m on a first name basis with our UPS guy, because I order so much stuff from Amazon.com. Right now, I have 5 empty boxes sitting on a chair, waiting to be broken down and recycled.

    • Thanks! I love it too, great taste my mom has!
      I also know the name of my mailman, Tony. He was actually one of the first people I met when I moved here back in the summer 🙂
      I love Amazon.com too, I’m also waiting on some books I ordered last week. May the boxes continue to come!

  2. Ah, I love boxes…. 🙂

    I just got a brand new Macbook Pro for work and I am so in love 🙂

  3. Wanna have a Apple Laptop too. 😦

    Great that you had so many suprises waiting for you.

Leave a Reply

