Shoes

I love shoes. I think anyone who knows me, knows that I’ve always loved shoes. Even back in the 70s when I was a little girl, and loving shoes was probably not the in-thing, I still loved them. I loved wearing my mom’s heels, I loved buying new shoes and I constantly noticed and commented on people’s shoes.

Since I moved to Chicago I had not bought new shoes, at least not until recently. Recently, I’ve been on a shoe sprint, and thought I’d show some of them to you.

My new acquisitions:

I feel in love with another pair of wedges, with light brown leather straps, but I couldn’t find any in my size.

Here are some other shoes I’ve had for some time:

As you can tell, I’m on a Spring/Summer love affair with shoes. Although I love boots too, I just haven’t bought any lately or taken photos of my old favorites. Do you have a shoe thing? Care to share your favorites?

4 responses to “Shoes

  1. Oh, I saw those plaid wedges at Target…. supercute!
    And I absolutely adore the shoes in the last picture (where are they from?)

    • Those wedges were a steal ad super comfy. The last ones I got at Mandee’s, I think. They were the last shoes I bought in NYC before moving to Chicago last summer.

  2. Love the orange flats! And the ones in the last pictures are nice too.

    • I was just wearing those yesterday 🙂
      I fell on my knees the first time I wore the last ones out in the street… they’re kinda tricky to walk in.

Leave a Reply

