Meditation for Lent

Lent starts today, are you ready? I decided to take on meditation this year again, and add to it drinking more water. With my addiction to coke zero I rarely drink anything else these days, even water, and that’s just wrong. So water and meditation it is for me.

I started the 10 minutes of meditation this morning and I have to say I am completely out of practice. Thoughts came in and passed by nonstop. It was hard to keep track of the count of the breaths. What I did notice was that my breaths were deep, slow and rythmical, which I think I owe to yoga. I have work to do people, but I know the benefits of meditating, so bring it work, because I am up for it!

Are you giving something up or taking something on for Lent? Care to share?

2 responses to “Meditation for Lent

  1. Sounds like you’re out for better health and peace of mind with this Lent challenge. I think that’s great!!

    • I hope so. Health and peace of mind is something I could use, not that I don’t think I have it, but to sustain it is sometimes a challenge and this will help. Thanks for the encouragement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

