3 Months

It’s been three months today since I moved from NYC to Chicago. I am swamped trying to wrap up the quarter, grading papers and quizzes. The fun never ends around these parts. But I wanted to take at least a few minutes to make note of my three month milestone of living in another state in the US besides NY or CA.

 You go Chicago! So far we’re getting along quite well 🙂

5 responses to “3 Months

  1. Wow, it’s been 3 months already? Time flies!

  2. Congrats on your 3 month-iversary! I'm having my own back in NYC. Mixed feelings about it, but it'll get better. Chicago is treating you well!

  3. Looks great Jen, really beautiful as a city – probably not quite as busy as NYC?! Glad you're still dating – actually new cities are good for getting back into the spirit again.And nice to have your sister visiting? I've got my family coming at CHristmas and quite look forward to it too…

  4. Emily – Thanks! I know how you feel, but you'll be back in Texas soon enough, you'll see. The Sarjent – Chicago is a very beautiful city, and yes, not quite as busy as NYC. I'm still getting used to it though, it will take time. You're are right, I've rediscovered dating here a bit, because it is different. I hope, in the long run, better than NYC 😉

Leave a Reply

