Waiting

I talked to the moving company yesterday and they said my things should be arriving in Chicago sometime between the 9th and the 11th, which is the beginning of next week. I told them I have a work meeting the 11th, which is technically the 12th. I just did not want to start working the day right after the crazy move, and have a little, even if it’s just one day, of breathing time. Besides, the 14 agreed upon days by contract are up the 10th, so the 11th would actually be late on their part. They said they would try to make it either the 9th or the 10th then. I hope they do, because here I am waiting and quickly running out of patience, and as Sophie would say “I don’t like to wait”.

In the mean time, I am enjoying Sophie’s company a lot. You see, Liz and Cas leave for their work days in the morning and the rest of the day it’s just me and Soph and Margot, of course, we can’t live without Margot. So today it was out and about to run some errands for my dad, make a stop to check out some curtains for my new place, get some much needed coke, ice cream and napkins from the supermarket and then back home. It was too hot to be out and about, so we had a cool, ice cream eating, movie watching in bed afternoon. Very girlie and very nice.

Tomorrow we plan to go out and do something fun, like visit a museum or lay in Central Park a bit, maybe do both. I want to go to The Cloisters before I leave, but I might do that over the weekend. I feel very tired for some reason, maybe it’s the heat, so what I really want to do is sleep all day. I know I need to take advantage of these last NYC days and do want to go out and roam, but for reason I’m feeling less than motivated. What would you? If you had just a few days left in NYC and you already (mostly) said goodbye to everyone, where would you go? What would you do with your time?

4 responses to “Waiting

  1. I'd for SURE want to go to the cloisters. I didn't even know there were some there!

  2. Well, I didn't make it to the Cloisters. It's on my to-do list for next time ūüėČ

  3. The Cloisters is so beautiful! Come back in the fall when the leaves are turning… gorgeous views!

Leave a Reply

