Fútbol!

I’m not much of a sports fan, but there are two sports which I get a kick out of watching: baseball and fútbol.

I’ve watched baseball all my life, in Venezuela it’s a BIG sport and it seems to be part of the country’s culture. My dad, friends and ex-boyfriends (most of them) have all played baseball or softball at some point in their lives and I have watched many a games. I’ve been a Yankees fan ever since I lived in NYC the first time (about 13 years ago) and follow their games as much as I possibly can.

Fútbol, I’ve also been watching since I was a kid. In Venezuela, as in most fútbol watching countries, every time it’s World Cup time, it seems as though everything stops and for a month everything, and I mean everything, revolves around the game.

June 11th is the beginning of the World Cup 2010 and I can’t wait for it. It will be a busy month for me, filled with trips, travels, moves and the sort. But I am literally counting the days until it starts.

Are you a fútbol fan? Will you be dancing to the Waka Waka this summer? Let me know if you are and who you are rooting for. It will be fun for sure!


2 responses to “Fútbol!

  1. Love the World Cup! Counting the days too 🙂

  2. Me too Mond, me too!!!

Leave a Reply

