Mother’s Day

I completely forgot to post a Mother’s Day entry. I think life is just very up in air right now and we (all of us in my family) have been very distracted by the “what is to come” and have lost track a little bit of the “what is happening now”. But I do hope you had a terrific mother’s day and were able to celebrate it how you wanted to.

My mom was in Caracas, so I could only talk to her on the phone. I did though, get a chance to send her a gift and card via my dad, who stopped in NYC Friday night, on his way back to Venezuela from Beijing. And they are both flying back to NYC next weekend to be here for my graduation, so some time will be spent together and some much needed TLC will be shared.

Happy Mother’s Day to you all. The mother’s, the mother’s to-be, the ones who are like mothers and the ones who want to be a mother some day. I hope you all had a great day!

Leave a Reply

