Happy

I’m really happy today. In fact, I’ve been really happy for the past couple of days and I really like it. Something happened after that email I sent him on Sunday. It was a goodbye. I closed the door and decided that if I was oscillating between holding on to hope of him changing his mind and coming back, and putting this in the past and moving on, this last option was to finally sink-in, and I decided to let go. I have let go. And I am very happy.

The sun is shinning, life is great, I’m smiling and feeling happy again. You have no idea how thankful I am for this. I truly am thankful to my friends, my family and all the people that one way or the other helped me get through this. Thank you. This smile right here, is for you 🙂

2 responses to “Happy

  1. Sometimes shutting the door is the best thing we can do for ourselves. And really? It's us that's making ourselves miserable. Good for you! Enjoy the sunshine in your heart.

  2. Kate – Yeah, it was a good week. The weekend? Not so great, but this past week was a good one and I'm grateful for that.

Leave a Reply

