Things I love about me…

Not so Little Woman tagged me in her latest post and after thinking about how nice it feels to be acknowledged and valued for the good stuff, I thought I’d give it a go. The original title was “I love my self because…” but I thought I don’t necessarily love myself ONLY because of these things, or if these things weren’t there it doesn’t mean I would not love myself, so I figured a better title would be “Things I love about myself” implying, I love these things, but they aren’t the end all be all.

… I am calm, cool and collected, and usually have lots of patience.
… I can be sweet and nice without being a pushover.
… I usually know what I want and how to get it.
… I have an amazing loving, supportive family, who is always there for me (I think people around really like and enjoy this about me, they benefit from it too).
… I am way stronger than I give myself credit for, but I know it.
… I believe and have faith in the impossible.
… I can always find the bright side of things.
… I love being alone but I am never lonely.
… I have a fine balance between being very rational and still in touch with my emotions.
… I know how to say no.
… I can love to the end of the world.
… I work hard at being giving and humble because they don’t come natural to me.
… It’s hard for me to forgive, but I still do it.
… I have incredible willpower and self discipline when I want to. 

I could actually think of an equally long list of things I dislike about me, but we’re keeping it positive here today. How about you? Have you thought about those things you love about yourself lately? Care to share?

4 responses to “Things I love about me…

  1. Focusing on the positives is a great thing to do!

  2. Keep it up! Sainthood isn't out of the question..

  3. Think if we ever met you and I would get on very well…I can identify with some of those qualities. You are pretty much my inspiration when I get a bit down about dating because I think, Jen carried on, she did it…

  4. Sizzle – Yep, it truly helps in the being happy department. Buffalodick – Oh please, I am eons away from being a saint, plus I don't think that would be my goal anyway, there's too much fun to be had ;)The Sarjent – Ah 🙂 thanks. Hang in there with the dating bit, you'll see, you'll find him at the end, that's for sure.

Leave a Reply

