To get a tree?

I’m debating about getting a Christmas tree or not. I’m going away for the holidays and won’t be in my apartment this year to enjoy it or share with others. So is it worth it? Jason thinks it isn’t, he won’t be around either before we leave, so not even the 3-4 weeks we have before Christmas he’ll be able to enjoy it. And then I think “but I LOVE Christmas and it comes only once a year”… what to do? what to do?

I started getting my decorations out, the ones that don’t involve the tree. The door ornaments are out and in place, the little wreaths I got last year to decorate my sconces are out too, and some candles, nativity sets and even dishes for candy are hanging about. But no tree. No lights, no tree skirt, no tree ornaments, no start on top. I don’t know I think I might just do it. If I set it up now I can enjoy it until the 24th which is when I leave, and once I come back in January I can keep it through that month or maybe even Valentine’s… what do you think?

3 responses to “To get a tree?

  1. I have a little tree that I get out when I can't justify getting a big one. It helps. And it's lovely to look at when I need it.

  2. Hmmm, maybe just a little one? I am still debating whether or not to put a tree up. I go back and forth every few minutes or so. It's seriously taking up too much time. But you, you should! Haha :)Lesley

  3. Kate – I guess I could do something like that. I do have all my other decorations out though, and they help to make it feel festive. L – 🙂 I'll do it right after you!

Leave a Reply

