My hobbies through the years

I was thinking while jogging the other day, of all the hobbies I’ve had through the years. Some I have stuck with for some time, years, decades even, but most of them have not lasted long unfortunately.

The first classes I remember ever taking outside of school were swimming lessons, I think I was around 4 or so. After that, these are the ones I recall. I’ve grouped them by the place I lived in when I took them. I’ve moved quite a lot in my life and it seemed every time I moved my interests changed a bit too.

Cardón, Edo. Falcón:
Cuatro
Piano
Ballet
Theater
Painting

Caracas:
Swimming
Hiking
French
Italian
Tennis
Painting

California:
Jazz

New York:
Photography
Yoga

Caracas:
Karate
Yoga
Tarot
Scuba Diving

New York:
Blogging
Knitting
Karate
Yoga
Tarot
Guitar
Jogging

I wish I had more time and money to pursue some of these hobbies again, or to take new ones on, like: tango, pottery, horse back ridding. What do you do in your spare time? Are there any hobbies you used to do and now miss?

3 responses to “My hobbies through the years

  1. I used to play cello, piano, and sing in the chamber and concert choirs. It was such a huge part of my life for so long and I really am not that interested in pursuing it anymore. Weird, huh?My grandmother thinks it's a sin that I don't sing anymore by the way. I told her I'd just come do the Charleston in her living room instead. She seemed appeased.

  2. I guess my newest ones are learning dutch (very badly!), salsa, writing, blogging, and most recently I started taking singing lessons, which I love by the way and travel of course!Fallen by the wayside:guitar, piano, flute, drawing/painting and art in general, batik, pottery, tap dancing, ballet dancing, jazz dancing, horse riding, swimming, big travels instead of small ones, crocheting, knitting, jewellery making (oh I LOVED this one too), life drawing, uhhmmm that's all I can remember but I'm sure there were more. Still, I have a good collection and hobbies are like friends, the good ones stay, the others go to make room for the new ones. And as long as there are new ones, you're A, oK.

  3. Kate – well, you're definitely very musical! Instruments, singing and now dancing, my gosh you could be a one woman show! ;)The Sarjent – Oh jewelery making, this one sounds like something I would love to do too!

Leave a Reply

