When having to choose

I recently started receiving Elle again and now I remember why I used to like it so much. It’s the Ask E. Jean column, I love it! It’s hilarious, really, if you haven’t ever read it, you might want to give it a try sometime. I guarantee you will laugh and maybe learn something in the process.

A sample from August 09’s edition:

Q: Two men have proposed marriage in the past few months. The choice: Sweet, sensitive, emotionally available man who couldn’t get a successful career to save himself; or, exciting, powerful moneymaker who makes me laugh but with whom I’ll have to endure massive ego struggles?

A: Neither. When a woman falls in love -for real- she knows which one. Therefore, send Auntie Eeee the rich chap.

Leave a Reply

