Universidad Metropolitana

I studied in this university from 1991 to 1996. College runs 5 years in Venezuela. This is my Alma Mater. It was also the place I had my first job as a professor after my MA and MEd from Columbia. I worked here from 2000 to 2004. I love this place. This is where I taught this summer. This is my university. And now I present it to you, I give you: Universidad Metropolitana.

This is my mom’s office.

This was my first office. I worked from this seat from 2000 to 2001.

The Library: Biblioteca Pedro Grases.

El Eternity, AKA El Edificio Eugenio Mendoza.

Módulo de Aulas 2.

El Samán. The symbol of the university.

And that red door.

Yeah, that one.

Is the door to the Department which held my second office here.

I worked from this office from 2001 to 2004.

El Cafetín.

The Chapel.

El salón La Lagrima.

La Capilla San Miguel Arcángel.

El Edificio Corimón.

Isn’t it beautiful? Wouldn’t you have left NY to come work here in the summer too?

4 responses to “Universidad Metropolitana

  1. Looks like a great place to return to. It's fun to learn more about you and about a new place at the same time.

  2. justrun – 🙂 it's a great place and it's people are even better, but since it's summer most are out on vacation.

  3. You know, I don't give advice, but give my opinion- wanted or unwanted… I have seen your true home, and New York isn't it… Soon, your mom and dad will need you, instead of the other way around. They love you, and miss you, and you are happy there, and it is where your Destiny will have you land.. Time to go home, and teach what you have learned.. Your friend- The Buff

  4. buffalodick – My parents read this and are now your new fans : )Your opinion is appreciated, thanks! Time will tell I guess, for now I'm heading back to NYC to finish my doctorate, after that, who knows where I'll end up.

Leave a Reply

