DIYing

I’m not that great with my hands when it comes to arts and crafts. I’m too much of a perfectionist to think anything I hand-make couldn’t be better if I just had better skills. So when it comes to hand-made stuff I usually prefer to buy it than make it. But today when I saw these pinks beads hanging in a bead and accessories store, without a second thought, I decided to buy some and make something pretty with them.

So this is what I got.

And this is how the project started.

Making the knot as close to the bead as possible, was the challenging part.

But it was a fun, fast, relaxing endeavor.

And the end result?

Not that bad, huh?

2 responses to “DIYing

  1. Good for you! I'm not good at DIY either. I love those beeds.

  2. Passionista – 🙂 Thanks! I bet they would look good on you.

Leave a Reply

