Eating out in Caracas

We seem to eat out on weekends and this past weekend wasn‘t the exception. This time we went to El Budare de la Castellana and had some Venezuelan food. Meaning we had arepas and cachapas and some meat to keep things interesting.

Caracas Arepa Bar eat your heart out!

Cholesterol is my friend!

The cachapas weren‘t bad either.

And my dad had the meat.
So… are you hungry yet?
10 responses to “Eating out in Caracas

  1. Querida Jen:Te ves hermosa -mucho muy- en las fotos con todo y que estás comiendo comida "nonutritiva", jejejeje.Y la comida también se ve hermosa y muy antojable :)Que rico estar con nuestra gente, ¿no?Besitos de arepa y cachapa.

  2. Blu – Gracias! : )Si, es riquisimo estar con mi gente y me lo estoy disfrutando todo muchisimo!Besitos para ti, Pan y el muffin!

  3. Yep, made me hungry…:))) I hope those chacha things are vegetarian!!! lol….

  4. Braja – Pure corn, so totally vegetarian and delicious! : )

  5. Food looks great! I wish I was there…

  6. holy arepas, this all looks ridiculously delicious!!!

  7. buffalodick – you would have loved it!pinknest – I thought of you while I was eating them, I did.

  8. buffalodick – you would have loved it!pinknest – I thought of you while I was eating them, I did.

  9. actually eating arepas in caracas… omg that sounds awesome.

  10. Justin – they are GREAT here, you should come check it out in person.

Leave a Reply

