Focusing on

As of a week ago or so, I’ve adopted this as a mantra:

  • Let go and let God. Allow for God’s plan to flow and take its course.
  • Be open to opportunities.
  • When the situation presents itself, say yes.

So far, I’m doing pretty well.

2 responses to “Focusing on

  1. I prefer to shape my own life than to sit back and wait for it to happen to me!

    Like

  2. Another Social Scientist – Good for you! I do too, in fact it's what I do best. I am a go getter, a doer, a proactive overachiever. I know what I want and once I figure out what to do in order to get it, I go for it and more frequently than not I achieve it. It works perfectly in careers and academic settings, which would explain my many accomplishments in that realm. Not the case for personal relationships. I've taken control of that area of my life and pursued, pushed, prompted, promoted, contacted, stimulated, you name it. I'm a firm believer of "Ayudate que yo te ayudare", but some things are not in my hands and I have finally come to understand that sometimes I just need to let go. So that's what I'm focusing on right now and believe me after being completely in control of everything for 36 years, it's representing quite the challenge, but then again, I do love a good challenge. So far so good.

    Like

Leave a comment