Going with the flow

I’ve been thinking about putting dating on a hold for some time now. Even before I started dating this last guy (which, by the way, came to sudden halt this past weekend, so there’s nothing to update you about on that front after all).

I don’t know, it’s like I’m thinking I need time to myself, time to figure things out? I’m not really sure why I feel as I need to be on my own, but for some reason that’s kind of where I am right now. It might just be a sense of comfort, doing my thing whatever that may be, on my time, in my place. It’s a known state and I enjoy it.

But of course, I haven’t finished uttering those words when I start getting emails and out of the blue calls and texts from guys left and right. And then I bump into something that makes me rethink my plans. I read this this morning:

Man improves himself as he follows his path; if he stands still, waiting to improve before he makes a decision, he’ll never move.
Unpublished sayings

Hmmm, hint? We’ll see. Who knows what is best right now. I’m just going to go with it. No declarations, no rules, no ultimatums. Just flow.

4 responses to “Going with the flow

  1. I’m so very very impressed. Let me tell you (and I’ve likely said it before). I was about to take my hat out of the dating ring. I said *this* will be my last first date for a while. And you know what? It was. Because I wound up marrying the guy. =)

  2. SoMi’s Nilsa – I love that story! I truly believe in synchronicities and things happening for a reason. We just need to hang in there until the time is right. I for one, plan to make no plans and just see what comes my way. The overthinking in the long run is only good for headaches, and I surely don’t need any more of those ; )

  3. Life is like a river, with all of us as leaves floating downstream…some will sink, some will make it to shore, some will float around the many obstacles and see the ocean..Your decisions sometimes have no effect on what happens..

  4. buffalodick – I like this, it’s so true sometimes.

Leave a Reply

