Have kindness?

With every act of kindness a new flower blooms.
-source unknown, submitted by Lisa D., L’Anse MI

No kind action ever stops with itself.
One kind action leads to another.
Good example is followed.
A single act of kindness throws out roots in all directions,
and the roots spring up and make new trees.
The greatest work that kindness does to others
is that it makes them kind themselves.
-Lawrence G. Lovasik, submitted by Nicki P. Madison, WI

If you’re going to be anything today, consider kind as an option. It’s a good one to be consider.

5 responses to “Have kindness?

  1. Kind works for me. Always.

  2. I like the second quote. And yes, kindness is always the better option.

  3. Kindness isn’t a choice, it’s a way of life. Choose it, and see what happens..Trivia- I knew a guy who ran L’anse waste water treatment plant, he still might- for all I know.

  4. Amen to the comment above about kindness being a way of life! I’m following the rules of the road this week when I drive. I like to think that I’m being kind to others that way (though, the car that honked at me for going the speed limit on an off-ramp of the highway certainly didn’t think so – ha!).

  5. Kate – yep, me too. Not so little Woman – I think so too. Buffalodick – I guess you’re right, but for those of us who are imperfect and striving to be better, it seems to be a daily choice. SoMi’s Nilsa – I think kindness always pays off in the end to all involved.

Leave a Reply

