Thinking good

I was thinking the other day that we are what we think. Think about it. Whatever we believe makes us who we are. If we think we’re great, we probably will be. If we think we’re a bore, people around us most certainly will agree. Our thoughts end up being a self-fulfilling prophecy and we have no other choice to live them out. If we think it, we believe it, if we believe it, we are it. So if that is the case then, why not make the most out of it and think good?

On that note, and because everything in the universe is linked, synchronistically today’s Ripples message was around the same topic:

Nurture your mind with great thoughts,
for you will never go any higher than you think.
-Benjamin Disraeli, submitted by Diane H.

Changing your thinking
can indeed change your world.
So choose the best thoughts
that you can possibly imagine.
-Ralph Marston, submitted by Jennifer G, Sheboygan Falls WI

7 responses to “Thinking good

  1. Questions to always ask yourself;1. Do you want to be who you are?2. Do you want to be who they think you should be?3. Do you want to be something else other than who you are?Just food for thought….

  2. In AA, the biggest thing they try to beat into your brain is that it’s your THINKING that is the problem, not the drinking. Because the THOUGHTS are the things that will lead you back to the bottle. And here’s the words of wisdom my sponsor gave me that I keep close to my heart. “You can act your way into good thinking, but you can’t think your way into good acting.” It’s how I change my thoughts. I take the next right action and eventually, my brain wants to do those things.

  3. wow – nice post.I just met someone who thinks it doesn’t matter what you think, thoughts are irrelevant. I think I like your way of thinking better though – radiate positivity and that is what you get back 🙂

  4. Sarjent: wow 🙂 Good luck with that then, I’d say to them :)Interesting post. And of course always interesting to see buffalodick at the top of the list :)))Nice to meet you Jen…thanks for stopping by…

  5. Interesting and thought provoking post.Of course, now I’m going to have to be careful about what I think.

  6. Major changes do not always happen overnight!!

  7. Buffalodick – I think I would answer yes to all those questions. I like who I am, I like the image people have of me and I would also want to better myself and become a better version of who I am now. So yes, yes, and yes.Kate – So you act first and then the thought follows? Interesting. The Sarjent – I think I like the positive vision better too ; )Barja – Isn’t Buffalodick the best? : ) I really like you blog and have kept on going back. Thank you for stopping by mine ; )Joe – I think you probably think too much to begin with : )Jason – No one said anything about over night. Change can take time.

Leave a Reply

