My two cents

“Coincidences are God’s way to remain anonymous.”

I’ve never believed in coincidences. I think things happen for a reason and are part of a grander plan, one we don’t come to see or understand until we are ready. Yes, I do believe in free will and practice it every day, yet there are certain things that no matter how hard you try to avoid, will happen no matter what. Where is the divide? Where does that line that separates what is set and what you can change lie? I don’t know. But coincidences? There’s no such thing.

7 responses to “My two cents

  1. You watched House too. 🙂

  2. Sizzle – I did and loved it!

  3. I didn’t watch it, but regardless – I do believe that there are things that are supposed to happen in the universe.

  4. I must repectfully disagree. We are not chips in a poker game. We have choices everyday that change our lives. If a greater power than ourselves have made them for us, I don’t doubt or can prove. God would not have given us the ability to decide anything, if he did not indend us to use it.”Que Sera, Sera” is a great song, but is no plan for life..

  5. I think coincidences and divine plans are pretty much one in the same. They’re only coincidences to us.

  6. In the end, it’s all semantics. Things happen. Worlds collide. Call it what you will. Y’know?

  7. Kate – me too.Buffalodick – I don’t think we are chips in any type of game, and believe and exercise my free will every single day. I also know that through the choices I make I change the course of my destiny, but I believe each and every one of us has a plan, a plan that we drew out for ourselves before being born, a learning plan, which contemplates things we need to work on through life. How we do it, is completely up to us. Ultimately we designed the plan, we make the choices we live the life. But some things we planned ahead of time and others we just decide as we go. justrun – if we believe in coincidences ; )SoMi’s Nilsa – yep, I know.

Leave a Reply

