Happy Celebrating!

Yay Christmas is tomorrow!!! Yeah, I know for you it most likely is the 25th, but in Venezuela what we prepare for and celebrate is “el veinticuatro” and that is tomorrow!

I am so happy to be home, my own little home for a change. I realized today that ever since I moved into this apartment I had never spent Christmas here. This is the first tree I have in this apartment, the first time I get to decorate it to the nins and enjoy it. I’m loving it.
And I get to show it off too. My parents just arrived at JFK and are on their way to the city. They will arrive and stay at my sister’s, the kids, the grandkids, you know have a pull that outweighs younger daughter every time. But they will be coming tomorrow to my place for cookies and presents! I love it. Can’t wait. But for now, I’m off, to my sister’s for welcome to NYC for the holidays dinner.
Hope you all have a great one!
7 responses to “Happy Celebrating!

  1. Enjoy celebrating Christmas in your own place. It’s a beautiful thing.

  2. Mike – thanks! I hope you have a great one too.

  3. Merry Christmas to you and yours!

  4. ¡Feliz Navidad JEN! Disfruta de NY, la familia y del significado de estas fechas.Desde aquí, extrañándote, te mando un gran abrazo.

  5. Buffalodick – thank you and likewise!Mond – Feliz Navidad para ti tambien Ing! Un abrazo fuerte.

  6. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! I hope you had a good time with your family.

  7. Kate – To you too. I hope you had a wonderful one! : )

Leave a Reply

