A size 10 laugh!

This morning I received this message from the Ripples project:

The most wasted of all days is one without laughter.
-e.e.cummings, submitted by Gail H., Portland OR

Laughter is to life
what shock absorbers are to automobiles.
It won’t take the potholes out of the road,
but it sure makes the ride a lot smoother.
-Barbara Johnson, submitted by Amanda P., La Crosse WI

And of course I immediately started to think of a joke or two I could share with you to pass the joy around. The starts aligned or something of the sort, because on my way to TC I picked up a copy of AM New York and read about Bush’s latest adventures in Baghdad. If there ever was any news that made me laugh out loud in the middle of a subway platform, this was it. Enjoy!

“All I can report is it is a size 10.”
PRESIDENT BUSH, after an Iraqi journalist threw shoes at him during a news conference in Baghdad.

5 responses to “A size 10 laugh!

  1. That e.e. one is an all time favorite of mine.I laughed at the shoe too. 😉

  2. Great quote and good laughs!

  3. Ok…I had to show the shoes attack to tons of people. Too funny and sad and scary…and well, just pitiful.Oddly, my first thought, it looked staged. The Iraqi President did not duck at all. Bush laughed. I would think that if someone threw something at me….in a violent part of the world…I would duck and it would not be funny. Maybe.. just me! ~~Dee

  4. I kept watching it and laughing LOL it’s still funny day’s later.Hi Jen!!!

  5. I can’t help but think of Austin Powers “Honestly.. who throws a SHOE???” ha..ha.ha.

Leave a Reply

