Caput: Off with the old and on with the new

My hairdryer died yesterday. It had been announcing its departure for some time now, but I kept on thinking he would make it because he always bounced back. Yesterday, he didn’t. I was left with wet hair on a very cold winter morning and as I was late, as usual, I couldn’t just run to the store and get a new one. So what to do? Wear a hat!

I like hats, they’re trendy, cute and can make an entire outfit standout. On some people they look just awesome, it’s like they were born to wear them. On me? Not so much, or at least I don’t think so, not winter hats anyway. But it was a must yesterday. My head was so cold as I walked out of my building I got brain freeze and there wasn’t any ice cream involve, I swear.

Today, I wised up. I got a new hairdryer last night and now have a very warm head on my shoulders. I think the hat can go back to the box and stay in today, while I go out to deal with the cold. The old hairdryer? Gone, the poor guy. We had a short, but intense relationship this past year and a half. He will be remembered dearly. The new guy, on the other hand, rocks!

P.S. Any resemblance to men related events is mere coincidence, I swear.

9 responses to “Caput: Off with the old and on with the new

  1. los sombreros son la onda y son la perfecta solución cuando hace un frío terrible y la secadora decide pasar a mejor vida…

  2. We had to buy one about a year ago. The choices were boggling!

  3. heh..heh..heh.. I LOVE hats!! I pulled out all my pink Santa hats just last night. :)I feel your hairdryer pain though. Mine died and I was left with a head of hair that looked like finger+light socket. Not good!

  4. I am sooo not a hat person. I can rock anything with confidence, but a hat just makes me feel like I have PMS hair. I probably would have call in the hairdryer as a death in the family! ~~Dee

  5. Or you could go my route and just lose most of your hair.

  6. Did you at least give him a proper burial?

  7. I’m so sorry for your loss. At least you still have the memories.

  8. I know what you mean about the hats. I only look good in some kinds, in others . . . eh. My sister, on the other hand, could put roadkill on her head and still get complimented.

  9. You’ve won a major award just go to my blog for info.

Leave a Reply

