Be Happy!

A happy life is just a string of happy moments.
But most people don’t allow the happy moment
because they are so busy trying to get a happy life.
-Abraham Hicks, submitted by Maureen, Shawano WI

I am still determined to be cheerful and happy,
in whatever situation I may be;
for I have also learned from experience
that the greater part of our happiness or misery
depends upon our dispositions,
and not upon our circumstances.
-Martha Washington, submitted by Rose W., Milwaukee WI

7 responses to “Be Happy!

  1. Ahhh, it’s the old, Work to Live Not Live to Work mentality. I try to live by those words each day of my life!

  2. I love those!If you want to be happy, be. ~Leo TolstoyHappiness is never stopping to think if you are. ~Palmer Sondreal

  3. nice! All of them 🙂 I should’ve read this post yesterday (was MISERABLE!!)Today I will not angerToday I will not worryToday I will not wonderToday I will just be.(Reiki chant).

  4. I like that.. A good way to say we control far more in our life than we sometimes think..

  5. But Jen….there must be something in the air today. I am anxious as one can be, i just want to cry. I dont know why..but I do. So this happy thing…is not working so well

  6. nilsa s. – So do I, and most of the times I’m pretty good at it too.weekends off – lets just be!the sarjent – I love that chant, I think I might need to adopt it.joe – : )buffalodick – true, very true.misstressm – but girl, after that awesome date you have you’re not allowed to cry!

Leave a Reply

