Be intelligent

I read this today, liked it and thought it was worth sharing.

“Don’t try to be brave when it is enough to be intelligent.”
(Paulo Coelho, The Pilgrimage)

7 responses to “Be intelligent

  1. He’s one of my favorite authors. He’s excellent at getting his point across well without writing the bullshit inbetween.

  2. See? I always try to cover a lack of intelligence by acting brave.He didn’t happen to say anything about that, did he?

  3. I’m always amazed when people can say profound things in so few words. I should try it sometime.

  4. “There are old pirates, and there are bold pirates- but no old, bold pirates”…

  5. justrun – : ) me too.molly – yep, he’s one of my favorites too.joe – I think not, sorry.nilsa s.- I think I should too.buffalodick – : )

  6. Tan bello mi Paulo!;D

Leave a Reply

