On my list

The other day I was thinking of all the places I want to visit and still haven’t. I seem to have quite the list, which I will get to once I’m done with this degree and get a real professional paying job, so that I can start taking interesting (i.e. exotic and expensive) vacations. Where will I go? Here it is:

Close by:
Bahamas
Puerto Rico
Costa Rica
Argentina

Far away:
Ireland
India
Hawaii

At the end of the world:
Australia
Bali

Specific cities in countries I have been to:
Barcelona
Florence

And places I want to go again:
London
Paris
Venice
All of Switzerland

If you had the means, where would you go?

13 responses to “On my list

  1. Oooo fun!I loved England — not London but the Northern areas by Hadrian’s Wall. But I would love to explore ALL of England, Scotland and Ireland. Oh, and the Scandinavian countries. Oh yeah.. definitely there! 🙂

  2. Can you check one off your list if you live vicariously through others? We’re heading to Costa Rica in 5 weeks for our honeymoon!

  3. Oh, all of those places, even if I’ve already been. I just need more time!

  4. So many places!I really want to go to Ireland but I also dream of going back to the Yucatan Peninsula in Mexico. I’ve never been to Hawaii either. And I definitely want to check out Paris, Italy and return to London. Oh! And Spain. I want to go everywhere but not anywhere that is too cold.

  5. Erm…at the moment it would be home for some much needed sleep. Thereafter, I’d go to CA, Italy, Hawaii, Nepal, Greece, Australia, and…well…the list is pretty much endless.

  6. i’m not sure yet, but i know it must be a beach vacation. it HAS to be! may i recommend harbour island to you as well?

  7. One of my very favorite things to do is watch the travel channel and globe trekkers on PBS. I can only say I’d go everywhere, I’d never stop traveling. I want to see it all, from the glittering cities to the far off remote villages. But if I had to pick a place to start, it would be the Netherlands.

  8. It’s so unfair that we never have the time AND money at the same point in our lives … If only I could find work internationally …

  9. Jen you have to come with me. There is this trip to Greece a hiking trip that lasts two weeks. You dont stay in the touristy little towns, you tour the back country. The places where there is so much culture and tradition. Its going to be my gift to myself when I finish this degree of mine.

  10. Jen you have to come with me. There is this trip to Greece a hiking trip that lasts two weeks. You dont stay in the touristy little towns, you tour the back country. The places where there is so much culture and tradition. Its going to be my gift to myself when I finish this degree of mine.

  11. Jen you have to come with me. There is this trip to Greece a hiking trip that lasts two weeks. You dont stay in the touristy little towns, you tour the back country. The places where there is so much culture and tradition. Its going to be my gift to myself when I finish this degree of mine.

  12. Someplace to rest, and recharge my battery of Life…

  13. somewhere remote; the Yorkshire Dales, the Western Isles of Scotland, Greek Islands…

Leave a Reply

