Changing thoughts

Changing your thinking can indeed change your world.
So choose the best thoughts that you can possibly imagine.
-Ralph Marston, submitted by Jennifer G, Sheboygan Falls WI

We are shaped by our thoughts;
we become what we think.
When the mind is pure, joy follows
like a shadow that never leaves.
-Buddha, submitted by Noah Vogl, Long Beach CA

5 responses to “Changing thoughts

  1. I love the idea behind these quotes – we have control over our lives, so why not choose the best life we can?!

  2. nilsa s. – that’s a great way of interpreting them. Lets go have our best lives!

  3. yep, yep. It’s why I try my best to think happy and always smile (I try.. doesn’t mean I always succeed)

  4. pinkpiddypaws – that’s a great attitude; smiling often doesn’t only make you feel good, but it seems to be contagious, so others start doing it as well : ) see?

  5. Hello,I am not sure if you knew Noah or not, but he died this past weekend. This is one of the last pieces of him I can find (I’m a former girlfriend.) Thank you for posting this.

Leave a Reply

