Been busy

I’ve been very busy lately. There has been the reuniting with old friends I hadn’t seen in quite some time and who are now done with their doctorates, are starting a new job and are engaged! (so happy for her!!!). The getting together with friends who are moving out of town (to SF mind you, one of the most magical cities in the world). A long full day of work upstate (in a beautiful place up in Black Rock Forest) for some professional development presentations, which had me up at 5:30 am yesterday (ouch). And the time spent with my parents, who are in town.

Some pics at Carl Schurz Park by the East River. This is where I go for my morning walks.









It’s been great having them here. Tonight we’re off to see Mamma Mia (the show) and tomorrow we all fly down to Orlando for 10 days. Vacations here we come! : )

9 responses to “Been busy

  1. I can see why you love walking there. Oh…wait…your parents aren’t there all of the time, are they? ;)Hold on…I get up at 5:30 every day!

  2. Oh my gosh!! Look at you, you are so teeny! :)Have a great time at Mamma Mia. I know I LOVED it.

  3. You didn’t need to lose weight but I can definitely tell you did.

  4. joe – it’s a beautiful place to exercise in for sure. You poor thing, I don’t think I could even get up at 6:30 every day.pinkypiddypaws – : ) thanks! I loved it, really good show. sizzle – : ) yep, almost 18 pounds.

  5. Orlando in August? Pretty warm…

  6. There’s absolutely zero family resemblance with you and your parents. Hahaha. I kid. Beautiful family. And yay for vacations. Have fun!

  7. Cute pictures!I hope you’re having a great time in FL!

  8. you look great, jen!! enjoy the vacation.

  9. buffalodickdy – it was HOT!nilsa s.- ; ) thanks!justrun – thanks!pinknest – thank you! They were pretty good ones.

Leave a Reply

