I did it!

It’s Tuesday diet-update day! Ok, ok, I know I’ve been lousy at keeping you updated with my dietary progress, but today is the goal reaching/review day; today is the last day of my official diet!!!! (which means I will spare you of any further updates; you can smile now).

I had set out to lose 15 pounds in 3 months. I began on April15th and was due to end July 15th, which is today. I started out weighing the astronomical amount of 136.5 lbs and my goal, minus 15, was 121.5 lbs. What do I weigh today? Would you believe? 121.5 lbs! As Blake (a little girl I taught back in my preschool teaching days) would say: I did it!

I was afraid there for a bit, because with all the eating out on my mom’s visit, and the splurging a bit over the weekends, I thought I just might not make it. My body, bless it’s soul, seems to be very loyal.

I wish I had before and after body shots, but unfortunately (or is that fortunately?) I don’t. Anyway, it’s not entirely over. My skinny jeans, remember them? Do fit me, as in, they zip up, but they are still too tight to wear. So I am now shooting for 120-119 lbs, which means I need to keep this dieting up for a few more weeks or so, until I reach that goal. Of course, once that goal is reached I have to maintain the weight loss or everything will be lost, and we can’t have that. But for now, let us celebrate. I did it! : )

17 responses to “I did it!

  1. Hola, te invito a descubrir un nuevo mundo, en donde las palabras son la clave de la vida o la muerte, te invito a “tierra de letras sur” te espero.

  2. Congrats on reaching your goal!

  3. Congrats again. Woohoo!

  4. You did it!! Congratulations, Jen!

  5. Yay – congrats! I’m trying to lose the same pounds as you … and get to the same weight as you … but, my body isn’t quite as forgiving.

  6. Woo hoo! Good job! Feels great, doesn’t it?And yeah, maintaining is a whole ‘nother ball game.

  7. Congratulations! Aunque no lo necesitabas, igual te veías guapísima antes.

  8. Chama.. buenisimo…Es de admirar pues hacer lo que hicistes require de un sacrificio y furza de voluntad…YO mijita me quede en los 132 :-/pero no me siento mal.. por lo menos el bikini no se ve mal jijijijUN besote.

  9. yay, well done. Hope the last little bit comes off too! xx

  10. CONGRATS!!!! that is awesome. keep it up, jen.

  11. congratulations on reaching your goal? Does that mean I can send my extra weight your way and you’ll lose it for me? 🙂

  12. Congratulations, Jen – accomplishing things feels great!

  13. Thank you all for your congratulations : )Can you believe the day after I wrote this I weighed a shocking 120?! And still do! I’m thrilled!!

  14. Jen,Felicidades!! En verdad es admirable….Yo me la he pasado subiendo de peso…..pero admiro la dedicacion y constancia!!!Wow!!! 121!!Ya te diste un premio?

  15. Congratulations! Well done! That´s so skinny. I don´t think I´ve ever weighed so little 🙂

  16. Congrats!! I know it’s a great feeling! Keep up the awesome work. 🙂

  17. Congrats, what a great accomplishment!! Keep going, and throw in some exercise so you’ll have an easier time keeping the weight off.

Leave a Reply

