I made the board!

I was walking down the hall to get a paper signed at the C&T department at TC (what’s new right?) and as I passed by the board …

I saw this!


Could it be? A little closer…

Yes! I made the board! My proposal is finally, officially approved! Yeah, it took 2.5 months, and two sets of revisions, from the day I defended it to today, but still, I made the board! Yay!!!

15 responses to “I made the board!

  1. Let me be the first to congratulate you on a huge accomplishment in your career path! I can only imagine how much work went into this, but you’re on your way now!

  2. Ah, the board. Only the board makes it official. CONGRATULATIONS!!!

  3. CONGRATULATIONS!If it were me, I’d still be standing at the board smiling.

  4. mamitaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal finnnnnnnnnnnnnque todo salga excelente!felicitaciones por este logroy los que vienen….cele

  5. Yay! Por fin veo un nombre conocido en esa vitrina… muchas felicidades Jen, ya ves como sí se puede… Un abrazo y un beso.

  6. Woohoo! Congratulations!

  7. Woohoo way to go!

  8. That’s extremely exciting. Yeah! Can you now say you’re Board-worthy? Or Board-certified?

  9. Señorita Mata, muchas felicidades 😀

  10. Congrats!!!! you’ve worked so long and hard for this!!!xoxoxokitty

  11. Awesome! Congrats!

  12. Jen,Felicidades!!!!!! Wow!!! Mucha suerte en el paso que viene, a prepararse!!!!Que lindo, todo este trabajo ya tiene frutos!!!A celebrar se ha dicho!!!

  13. Congratulations! Does that mean you still have to write it, or it’s over? Well done! It’s somehow more satisfying when it takes us a while to get there, it makes the end result worthwhile….well done. x

  14. Thank you all for your kind words of congratulations and encouragement. The best part is yet to come and I will be sharing some of that in Fall for sure! Keep posted!

Leave a Reply

