Need to remember…

From the Blog of Paulo Coelho:

The two hardest tests on the spiritual road
are the patience to wait for the right moment
and the courage not to be disappointed
with what we encounter.
(Veronika decides to Die)

I have always believed that in the lives of individuals, just as in society at large, the profoundest changes take place within a very reduced time frame. When we least expect it, life sets us a challenge to test our courage and willingness to change; at such a moment, there is no point in pretending that nothing has happened or in saying that we are not yet ready.

3 responses to “Need to remember…

  1. wise words, why does it always happen in the timeframe. I heard that when you’re single and searching that is the time most in your life changes, so maybe you have to pack it all in before you meet the next person on your journey…?

  2. the sarjent – I don’t know, what stands out for me here is the being able to wait for the right moment. I’m always in a hurry and want this my way and now. So that tends to lead me to a bit of a disappointment as well. Oh well, live and learn, right?

  3. yah right. I am the same, very impatient and always looking to the next thing rather than savouring what I have and where I am stood right now. With practise, I am getting better though (and lots of reminding myself to savour the now!!)

Leave a Reply

