A Me Up-date

I haven’t been blogging a lot lately. I have been up to a lot, just haven’t gotten around to writing about it. Don’t know, somehow I’m in the living-my-life mode, more so than writing about it, which is where I usually stand. Anyhow, I’m feeling quite balanced these days and very happy. I really think something changed in me, the outlook I have on life or just the way I take the things that happen to me, because I am constantly cheerful, happy, hopeful and serene, which I truly love being.

It might be a direct result of all the spiritual soul searching activities which I’ve been involved in these days, or that I’m taking care of my body again, or maybe that I am actually enjoying the fact that I manage my time these days and take advantage of all the leisure time I have.

Physically, I started jogging/walking down the East River again today. I’ve been going to yoga classes at least once a week for the past 3 months. I’m going to my chiropractor once a week, and I’m on target with my diet and losing wait as we speak. Oh, and I’m walking the Revlon Run/Walk for Cancer event tomorrow, if you want to join-in there’s still time do so, it’s for a good cause.

Spiritually, I’ve been taking my Tarot card on-line course and developing my intuition. I’ve been meditating before falling asleep and having very restful nights as a result. I have powerful, insightful dreams, and think I’m getting closer to opening up again to being able to perceive extrasensory aspects of the world surrounding me. I’ve been reading The Secret Spiritual Life of Children again, and 10 Principles for Spiritual Parenting, both for my dissertation work and for the curriculum design I’m working on, but both have been personally inspiring and thought provoking as well.

Romantically, I’ve been on-line dating again. I’ve gone out on a few dates with guys who have potential and am looking forward to continue exploring the possibilities. I’m reading a book called The Five Love Languages, and find it fascinating that someone wrote a book about something I considered to be so, just had never read about it. I’ll post more about this once I’m done with the book.

Work-Wise, things are rolling. The research project I’m working on for my job at AERI is coming along nicely. We are currently preparing a draft of an instrument manual to show to our clients the last week of May when we go visit. My work for CSS is also coming along, I actually have only two more weeks of work with them and then have a break until September. But the curriculum design, the analysis of moral development data, and the human sexuality workshop are all moving forward nicely.

Study-Wise, my dissertation proposal is under revision currently, and hopefully by the end of this weekend I’ll have it ready to turn in. Next steps are IRB submission and approval. I finally decided to go with a private setting instead of a public one, so that will cut out the time I would have spent dealing with DOE, which I predict could have been a nightmare.

Family-Wise, everyone is doing great, thank God. Working (parents, Liz, and B.I.L), studying (Nick), or just being happy (Sophie). My extended family seems to be alright too. Everyone with their quirks, but all in all good.

So that’s me right now. Pretty good, huh?

6 responses to “A Me Up-date

  1. Sounds like you’re having a nice full life.

  2. That is so fabulous Jen, I’m so happy for you!

  3. Sounds like you’re enjoying life as it comes! Harder than it looks, isn’t it?

  4. Hi there, glad you’re feeling good and rested and all spiritual-like. Can you pass some of that my way please?? The ex got back in contact and it’s put me all in a bit of a spin to be honest.I am dating still too though, it gets you out there right?And off to Amsterdam end of this month to work – how exciting!! x

  5. oh and good luck with the diet, I am eating lots of chocolate at the moment – I believe it is good for the soul at times like these.

  6. mike – yep, it is both full and quite nice : )alissa – : ) thank you! You’re so sweet.buffalodickdy – it really is!the sarjent – I will send some Zen-vibes your way. Yes, that ex reappearing can always be a bit nerve recking, but hang in there. Amsterdam will be fabulous! And yes, chocolate, oh how I’ve miss you.

Leave a Reply

