Revisions Done

Ani says:
Did you finish the revisions??

Jen says:
yep yesterday

Jen says:
and I turned them in

Jen says:
lets see what they tell me now

Ani says:
: ) yupi!!!!

Jen says:
yep

Jen says:
but mi second reader sent me an email immediately after I sent my revisions, saying she and the seminar’s prof wanted to meet with me…

Jen says:
she had mentioned this the day after the defense

Jen says:
that since my sponsor wasn’t around, they would meet with me

Jen says:
but I did the revisions and turned them in, I talked to the seminar’s professor and emailed my sponsor

Jen says:
I asked them all my questions and made the revisions

Ani says:
aha

Jen says:
lets see what it is this woman wants now

Jen says:
this is what she wrote:

Jen says:
Thanks Jen,
M and I will touch base to look at available times to meet with you as we had said we wanted to meet with you about final steps.
will be in touch
L

Jen says:
I’m not quite sure what she wants to talk about… I think the next step is for them to review the revisions and make sure they’re all there

Ani says:
: ( : (

Ani says:
q pina!! (what a pain!!)

Jen says:
the other two haven’t said a word

Ani says:
hmmmmm

Jen says:
maybe they are thinking the same thing I am… what is it this woman wants now?

Ani says:
haha

Jen says:
😉

6 responses to “Revisions Done

  1. ¡Qué me has dejado con la curiosidad! ¿Qué quiere esta mujer? Por favor no dejes de contarnos. Un beso.

  2. Jen,Me hiciste recordar un video que le encanta ver a mis alumnos en youtube, es de los muppets, se llama: mana mana….Bueno el caso es que al final de la cancion alguien pregunta: The question is what is mana mana?? y alguien contesta: No the question is who cares!!!!ja ja jaMmmm bueno podrias mandar por un tubo a esa mujer como los muppets, pero no seria correcto, verdad???Fuerza amiga, mucha fuerza

  3. Getting this done and over with, is like trying to get gum off the sole of your shoe on a hot day…

  4. mond – seguro, segurisimo les cuento los detalles. nunu – ay si! yo conozco ese video!! : ) Si, la verdad es que ganas no me faltan, pero no me conviene para nada… karma can be a bitch! ; )buffalodickdy – you said it!

  5. Oh how I love it when you work your butt off and the higher ups don’t even pay attention to the fact that you’ve already done what they wanted.Hello?? Pay attention people. You are making the ‘big bucks” for SOME reason aren’t you? Yeesh! ha..ha…

  6. pinkpiddypaws – I agree 100%!

Leave a Reply

