Tata’s 80th

We celebrated my grandmother’s 80th birthday on Wednesday. She didn’t want much of a fuss done for her, but we still had a party, and I think at the end she enjoyed it a lot.

My sister, Nick and I went to Party Depot and got some hats, ballons, and decorations. My cousin Gaby got the cake. My uncle Emilio brought plates and utensils. My mom brought champagne. My aunt Marie brought a salad. My uncle Alejandro brought sodas. My sister brought chicken, and someone else brought pizzas. And voila, we had a party!

The grandparents

The sons and daughters (my mom is the one in the middle, she’s the eldest)

The grandchildren

The great grandchildren

My parents and the grandparents
Me with Tata and Toti

My cousins

Blowing the candles

Feliz Cumpleaños Tata!!!
9 responses to “Tata’s 80th

  1. your family is adorable! have a wonderful time back home and happy holidays 🙂

  2. Sounds like you had a great time and your grandparents look like they rock!!!

  3. Send my regard to your granny and all your family too. Wish u gud luck and happily always 🙂

  4. Hehehe. I can see the resemblance between you and your mom! Awesome pictures.¡Feliz Navidad!

  5. Very nice that you were present to help celebrate her birthday.

  6. ¡¡Qué lindo que la estés pasando tan bien con tu familia Jen!

  7. bex – thank you! I hope you have fun holidays as well!dutchbitch – they do! They are a very cute pair.forumer – thanks! Same to you!not so little woman – really? Everyone has a different opinion on my resemblance. I think I don’t look like any of my parents, in fact my sister use to tease me when I was little telling me I was adopted because I didn’t look like anyone. Merry Christmas to you too!mike – yep, that was one of the reson I left NYC so early.triple – si vale, riquisimo!

  8. Pero que bellos abuelitos,Feliz Cumple Tata!!:D

  9. Que dicha es tener abuelos no? yo tambien atesoro los mios, que rico se ve que la estás pasando.

Leave a Reply

